i’ve just seen a face.

I started wearing glasses since the 7th grade.  Did I like it?  At the time, not really.  But I certainly earned good grades because I could clearly read what was being written on the blackboard.  (Thanks for the nice glasses, Mom.  They did me some good!  Love you.)

Anyways, when I got to college, a guy grabbed my glasses from me and decided to try them on.  His exact words: “I can see the future with your glasses!”  Thanks for pointing that out, sir.  I knew my lenses were thicker than an Alaskan glacier.

Rest assured, dear Blog Reader…  I wear contact lenses, now, so I can readily see the beauty that surrounds me—clearly and without 3-inch-thick lenses.  Blurry can be beautiful, too, though!  (Monet proved it.)

Anyways, with blurry vision or 20/20 sight, my most recent groom couldn’t have stated it more perfectly: “A perfect shot is found, not made.”

That was the case with Justin.  This afternoon, the light was delicately filtering through the windows of our cozy apartment.  Justin was in the right place at the right time… Lookin’ good.  Click “play” and enjoy the tune that resonated with the moment.

Until my next blog post…  May you be filled with warmth & gladness, friend!

justin

Leave a Reply

